Dawes at The Ryman

My sweet friend, Angela, got tickets to see Dawes play at the Ryman tonight and couldn’t use them. She knew I loved them (understatement) so she offered them to me.

I flipped out. I was flitting around the house after she called me, squealing and singing. The Ryman is a magical place, most of you know that already. Going to see my favorite band play at my favorite venue was a big big deal. Then she was like, “meet and greet after the show as well,” all casual-like and I had two heart attacks because one wasn’t dramatic enough.

Turns out one pass was an all-access pass so I SAT ON THE STAGE OF THE RYMAN WHILE MY FAVORITE BAND PLAYED ONE OF MY FAVORITE SONGS EVER. And then I had another heart attack.

20130610-001405.jpg

20130610-001157.jpg

20130610-001121.jpg

Leave a Reply

