Seven Years

Seven years ago, this happened.

 

Getting married as a barely-19 year old, I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I didn’t understand compassion and sacrifice like I do now. I’d do anything for this guy. I’ve cooked dinner for him at 11pm when he’s on his way home from a long day of work. I’ve prayed a million prayers for him. I’m bringing him a MOTORCYCLE HELMET from Missouri, even though the thought of him on a motorcycle scares me half to death. And I know he’d do anything for me. He carried me up seven flights of stairs on his back when I broke my ankle. He is strength when I am a puddle. He is smart and kind. He makes me laugh like no one else. He’s my very best friend. He is sanity when I lose my mind.

Dave, I am so thankful for you in my life. Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

