Copy Cat

One of my favorite bloggers, Joy Cho, has the best dressers of all time in her sweet baby Ruby’s nursery. See? Catch the full post here to see a completely adorable nursery. I’ve had serious dresser envy since Joy first posted these beauties.

As luck would have it, while browsing the thrift stores last weekend (on furniture half-off day!) I stumbled upon this dresser and sort of flipped out.

It wasn’t nearly as cute as Ms. Ruby’s, so I bought some $2 paint samples at Lowe’s and went to town. My dresser is a little different; it only has 4 drawers so I had to narrow down the color selection. And I decided (for now, at least) to leave the outer part wooden so that it looked a little more unisex, since we’re not sure if we’ll be fostering boys or girls or both. I used a couple paints I already had on hand to save a little money on the project since I had already spent $25 on the dresser.

Tadaa! Not bad for $30!

One thought on “Copy Cat

Leave a Reply

