Mother’s Day in Missouri

This is my sweet mama, holding her first baby, her first few weeks as a mother.

My mom’s mother’s day gift to herself this year was going to be to bring my sisters and come visit me in Nashville. But they would have only been able to be here for a couple of nights. So instead, I suggested that I come to them instead – for a whole week! So this evening I’m catching a flight to Missouri to spend mother’s day with my mama and hang out with my family. Dave couldn’t get much time off work, so he isn’t able to go home this time around, which I am super bummed about.

Today I’m doing laundry and finishing packing, shipping out the current Buffalo Mae orders, and then heading out to Missouri. I’ve got my trusty art journal and Prismacolor markers and I’m ready to go!

I may or may not blog while I’m gone. We’ll see. If not – see you in a week! Don’t forget to say Happy Mother’s Day to all those mamas and mamas to be in your life. And give an extra hug to the women who might have a rough day on mother’s day.

Leave a Reply

