The Hagen House Nursery

Regarding yesterday’s post – thank you all so much for your support and joining with us in excitement! Can’t wait to dive into this adventure and grow, and let you know how it’s going along the way, of course.

I’ve been working hard on getting our home ready for little ones. The nursery doubles as my home office, which is inevitable in a little house. We have lots of great friends who’ve had children and are getting rid of the big stuff (a velvet rocking chair, a crib and a twin bed!) so we haven’t had to spend much money at all to turn my art room into the kids’ room.

Can we just pause for a moment and get excited together about me finally having a nursery in my home?

!!!!!

In my many thrifting trips to find items for Buffalo Mae, I found little things here and there (books! and super cute lamps! and small toys!) and I had been collecting some vintage baby stuff from great-grandparents and grandparents who are getting rid of stuff (blocks! and amazing toys! and decorations!). There was hardly anything left that I felt we needed that we didn’t get for free. The crib is tucked under the twin bed for now; we’l just rearrange that if our first placement is a baby.

Without further ado, here are the pictures of the nursery/ home office. The nursery that’s in the Hagen house. That I’ve been wanting to create for years. And years and years. !!!!

We’ve got a few other little things to do. I’ve got a collection of solid black frames that I’m going to turn into an art wall once I come up with some artwork to put in them, I’d love to find a cheap rug to cover the gross carpet, and possibly put up a wall shelf for added storage, but those all take money and they’re not really a big deal, so they’re not a priority right now.

New adventure, we’re ready for you.

3 thoughts on “The Hagen House Nursery

  1. SUPER Cute! You might want to double check before your home visit about the safety of some of the vintage toys (choking hazards, paint stability, etc). If there are any issues, those items could go on that high shelf – and still be super cute! I have a few things in my house that I think are going to make their way to you sometime. I have a lot of stuff from my grandparent’s house and my mom’s that are vintage-y and I think you’d love them more than anyone else I know. I am SOOOO excited for you guys!

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Let me know what you need — Keenan is growing out of stuff so I’d be happy to pass things along too. In fact, I have a changing table and a baby car seat/stroller you can have if you want it. Looking forward to following you on your amazing blog!!

  3. SOOO excited with you guys!!! and the nursery looks amazing! praying for you as you continue on this journey and can’t wait to hear all about it! love you guys…

Leave a Reply

