Bag Lady

In honor of the beautiful vintage carpet bag I picked up at an Estate Sale last week, and because I keep admiring how lovely the things are that I keep in my bag, I decided to do a “what’s in my bag” post. The last time I did a bag post, I was making fun of the contents of my purse. This one, on the other hand, does not contain several bananas, I do go to Starbucks fairly often now, and I have (as you know) very much vintage clothing in my house (though hardly any of it is my size). I’m turning into a real blogger, it appears. Now, if I could just learn to post on a regular basis…

So here she is, my fun vintage bag.

I got this sweet little notebook at a shop in Nashville called “Happy Japan” that’s closed now. So bummed about that. I started this notebook to be a new summer 2012 art journal.

Makeup bag by Poketo for Target, Passport case/wallet from Mochi Things, vintage Keymonica from an Estate Sale (just haven’t taken it out my purse yet!).

Here’s the first real look at my stitched iPhone case – I get boat loads of compliments on this thing. Having a one-of-a-kind phone case is super fun. You can get a stitchable case here. Though I love the white one, I’d suggest getting a different color – the white turned discolored really quickly. Now it looks pretty dingy.

And there you have it. My little-more-bloggery peek inside my bag.

Leave a Reply

