Twinkle Toes

There’s this place called Essex. It’s a magical world full of bargains and discounts on bargains where they have things like Espresso machines and cribs and witch-craft popsicle makers. Also they sometimes have overstock shoes from Urban Outfitters for $10. And cute glasses. (Cute kid not included.)

I am to bargains what a divining rod is to a natural spring. I just can’t help myself.

Anyway, I found these shoes at Essex and knew immediately that I had to paint polka dots on them with gold paint. That’s a normal reaction to have to things, I think.

So I grabbed this… (gold leaf pen bought from Wal-Mart a few years ago)

And made this happen…

Quickest DIY ever.

Leave a Reply

