Paging Dr. House

If you’re my Facebook friend or you follow me on twitter, you have read about 48208 whiney updates from me in the past couple months – that is, if you haven’t hidden me already. Seriously, so much whining. I need to get that under control.

Here’s a recap if you’ve missed out on it. Since January 1st, I have had a stomach bug, 2 colds, what I thought was maybe mono, a 3 week long (so far) internally bloody nose, chronic nightmares and insomnia (which I assume are related), a not-so-pleasant cooking injury, tonsillitis, AND I woke up this morning with pink eye. It’s a medical issue grab bag ’round here.

I have left the house twice since Monday. TWICE. Once to go to the clinic (where I think I picked up the pink eye) and once to go to dinner with Dave.

Betcha can’t guess which eye has pink eye. Hint: it’s the squinty pink one.

This morning when I woke up at 5:30 because of another nightmare (I was being hunted), I noticed my eye was stuck shut, which has never happened to me before. Never ever had pink eye. Until today! When Dave woke up I said, “guess who has pink eye!” And he said, “awww. Why do you suck?” HAH. My thoughts exactly. I’m sure he really was feeling very sorry for me and my lengthy list of ailments. It’s tragic, really; he’s probably in denial about the rapid decline in health of his loving wife. I hear denial is common surrounding these types of situations.

All these issues caused my imagination to go a little insane. I think, what if I have a brain tumor? Headaches, bloody noses, nightmares, mono-like symptoms? These could totally be the result of a brain tumor, right? I should ask WebMD. They’re really good at realizing I’m about to die.

All that to say – I’m really going to try to not whine and complain on social media again for a while. Unless of course, I actually do have a brain tumor. Then it’s whining from here on out.

One thought on “Paging Dr. House

Leave a Reply

