CRAFTS!!!

I found out last week that my brother and his wife are going to have a baby!!! I am SO PUMPED. I can’t wait to find out if it’s a boy or a girl so I can start going nuts on the shopping and crafts for the baby, who we are calling Monkey. I decided to make a gender-neutral onesie to convince Monkey early on that I’m the best aunt ever.

I got a can of chalkboard paint from Dave’s mom for Christmas and I’ve been wandering around the house asking Dave if I could paint things ever since.

“Dave, what about the coffee table?” “Dave, can I paint your birthday gift?” “What do you think about this plastic sushi platter?” etc.

I also grabbed the can of chalkboard paint I got from Dave’s mom for Christmas and painted some antique book covers. I trimmed the chalkboard paint with metallic gold paint, and Voila! Another craft done.

I was so pleased with the way these lovey dovey chalkboard books turned out. I had to make them lovey… it IS February 1st, you know? Chalkboard paint crafting might be my new favorite.

Leave a Reply

