Paintin’

I started working part time this week, which feels a bit like skipping school still. I keep thinking I’m going to get caught. Someone will walk up behind me while I’m at the park and say, “Hey! Gotchya! Get back to work, you!” But that hasn’t happened yet… so far so good.

On my first day of part-timedness, I went to the park, I made a painting, and I started a little wardrobe craft project I saw here on Pinterest. So far the sweater is just an old thrifted sweatshirt with the neck cut out, but we’ll get there. Things I love: Pinterest, craft projects, sweatshirts, and my new painting.

It’s been a long time since I painted. I’m not really sure why. But I’m back, and I’m loving it. It’s not quite finished yet, but here’s a peek.

I can’t wait to show you the finished product!

One thought on “Paintin’

Leave a Reply

