Stepping Forward

August hit the 2 year mark of trying unsuccessfully to get pregnant. After the first year, the doctor offered a prescription for fertility medication, but Dave and I decided together that we didn’t want to try that just yet. We sort of wanted to “wait and see” how it went with the other medication I was on and a change of diet and lifestyle. But over the past couple of months, I’ve been leaning more toward starting a fertility drug, and just decided in the past few days to go for it.

People came out of the woodwork to tell me their Clomid stories when I posted about it on facebook and twitter. I was so encouraged by the things people had to say. I heard a couple people who didn’t love it, but didn’t hate it, but mostly success stories. Because SO MANY women came forward to share with me about it, I decided that it would be beneficial for me to be public about my fertility treatment journey. And let’s be honest, I don’t often have difficulty being public with semi-private matters. Amiright?

So I’m going to make a doctor’s appointment in the next couple of weeks and get started. I’m hopeful and excited and just the slightest bit nervous (on Dave’s behalf, I think) about the possibility of twins… or triplets.

If you’d like to say a big fat “please work!” prayer with me, I wouldn’t be mad about it.

5 thoughts on “Stepping Forward

Leave a Reply

