Switching Gears

Alright, time to get happy here again. One sad post per week isn’t how I like to roll. Back to our normally scheduled programming.

This weekend, I decided I was on a hunt for a book shelf. A tall one with deep shelves preferably. So we checked out Hailey Salvage, our favorite little salvage yard in Nashville. I hold the opinion that everyone should have a favorite salvage yard. I didn’t find a book shelf, but I did find 100 other things I wanted.

We didn’t purchase anything there (even the glass/wood hutch we could have refinished and sold for over twice its price), so we went to a yard sale and browsed around there for a bit. I love being able to just wander around and hang out with Dave like that. I’m so thankful for the weekends he doesn’t have to work. You start appreciating those things when they’re few and far between.

This weekend was a great time of rejuvenation, for lack of a better word. I feel very rested and ready to start fall off on the right foot. These things sure helped.

Sweet Wes snuggles.

Game night at the neighbors’ house – laughing with friends.

Starbucks Ice Cream for the first time. Definitely not the last time.

Leave a Reply

