Food Styling

It’s no surprise to you that I like good food. I was about to say, “doesn’t everyone?” but I remembered that my husband doesn’t. He likes cheap food. He doesn’t really care if it’s good or not, as long as it’s cheap. We balance each other out nicely.

So anyway I like good food, and I love to cook, but I have a really hard time with plating. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE? Color, texture, layout… I can do that on a computer or on a painting, but when it’s food I struggle. That doesn’t make sense to me. But I’m working on it. I’ve been starting simple. Pretty plates and nice lighting. I’ll get there.

I did some with my actual camera, but these are the pics I snapped with my cell phone first.

Roasted pepper stuffed with quinoa, tomato, jalepeno, and topped with queso fresco (not marshmellows, like Dave thought). Served with black bean quasadillas. DELICIOUS! I’ve got a recipe for this one. Are you interested in a recipe post for this meal?

This was so quick and easy. Mediterranean chicken salad with roasted red peppers, feta, and spinach. A side of hummus for good measure. Love me some hummus.

Leave a Reply

