Birthday Party Sneak Peek

I’d been building up to the party so very much. Too much, probably.. Sunday as I was still hanging photobooth decorations up when people were getting to the house, I was nervous that I had talked up the party too much and that it’d be a let down.

While I can’t speak for everyone who came, I can say confidently that this was one of the best birthday parties I’ve ever had. There will be more pictures and a video in the next few days, but here’s a sneak peek of the end of the party.

Two quick notes: First of all, I’d like to mention that I appreciate all of you SO MUCH for the kind comments and emails I got regarding last Friday’s post. I think there’s a great deal to be said on the subject of self-image that I can’t put into words, but I am so very thankful that you’re listening to the little bit I say. You sure make me feel loved.

And the second note is this – the holi color aspect of my birthday party (as photographed above) was inspired by a super fantastic blog, Oh Happy Day. And guess what! Oh Happy Day is giving away a trip for two to Paris. Today’s the last day to enter. So get on over there and enter! http://ohhappyday.com/2011/06/goes-to-paris/

Leave a Reply

