Vacation Travel Journal

Oh hey, guess who has two thumbs and hasn’t blogged in a super long time. THIS GUY! Though I haven’t been blogging, I have been busy creating tangible art and creative projects, so I’m not completely lazy. This is the blog post I’ve had ready to go (except for the pictures) for about a week and a half. Oops!

When I’m getting ready for a big trip, I usually decide I’m going to start some type of travel journal. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. Normally it doesn’t.

This time, I made my own little booklet out of a thin sheet of cardboard and a few pieces of printer paper doubled over and stapled. Easiest journal ever. It was just the right size and it wasn’t intimidating like nice journals can be.

I printed pictures of the trip out afterward and doodled and journaled around them. I think I’ll start a new tradition with these little travel journals. I love it so very much!

Now that my little vacation journal is completed, I’ve been working on the 30 day journal project from the Runs with Scissors blog. It’s such a fun way to get a bit of creativity into every day.

One thought on “Vacation Travel Journal

  1. Pingback: Old and New |

Leave a Reply

