Disney World!

This post is a little picture heavy. But if you think this is bad, just wait til I upload the pictures on facebook. There are hundreds more where these came from!

I got my picture taken with Allister in front of the castle. We may have been the two most excited park patrons that day. Pardon my face – it was hot and sunny.

I was most excited for the It’s a Small World ride. I’m not sure why. It could be because that was one of only 2 rides I remembered from my childhood trip to Disney. It could be because everything is covered in glitter and there are cute singing and dancing dolls. And hot air balloons and ferris wheels. Ok, I guess I do understand why I was most excited for that ride.

I was also pretty excited about the tea cups. So was Allister, thankfully. He had a blast.

But then he got pretty worn out. While waiting in line for the Buzz Lightyear ride, he kind of zoned out.

The last two pieces of the day were the Electric Light Parade and the fireworks show. I hadn’t seen a princess all day (which I was super bummed about) so I sort of jumped up and down with excitement when Cinderella’s carriage came around. That’s why the picture is so terrible.

We grabbed some ice cream from the Ice Cream Parlor and parked ourselves across the bridge from the castle to watch the fireworks show at the end of the night. I can’t wait to bring my own kids to Disney World someday. Though, I’d imagine my kids will be far worse behaved than Allister. Maybe I’ll just bring him back to Disney World someday.

Leave a Reply

