Love Letters – Hagen Style

We Hagens are a silly bunch. We have difficulty being serious and often try very hard to NOT be serious. But, we love each other to death.

I was thinking about (and appreciating) that the other day and decided I need to make something for Dave that was sweet and lovey… in silly Hagen fashion. So I made Dave a 4 piece set to hang up in our bedroom. Each print will be matted with gray and in a simple black frame.

The Wifey print says, “I’m going to love you forever and ever. There’s no way around that. I might smother you sometimes. I may be a little needy. I might be jealous for your time and attention. There’s a chance I’ll spend too much money on gifts for you and I’m sorry for that. I might keep you up far too late talking about stupid stuff, just because I want to talk to you. I’ll hug you too hard. I know I’ll ask you how you got so cute more times than you’d like. I’ll kiss your face. A lot. I will love you too much. Oh I promise, I will.”

The Husband print says, “I’m going to love you forever and ever. I might bug you for attention. I may be a little childish. I might spend too little time with you because I am trying so hard to provide for you. I might want to kiss you in public with embarrassing vigor. There’s a chance I will say something stupid when I’m really trying to say something sweet because words aren’t my thing. I’ll cuddle you too close in the morning, without fail. There’s no way around that. I’ll kiss your face. A lot. I will love you too much. I promise, I will.”

It kinda makes me tear up to read those. I sure like that husband of mine. Quirks and all.

Leave a Reply

