The 10 Days of Cheer

I had a weird week last week. The details of which are not something I can really share openly. If you ask me about it, I’ll tell you, but I’m not just going to post it on the internet for the world to see, you know? Because of that, I decided to focus outward for a bit. I need to get out of my own head and start thinking of others a bit more.

So yesterday I decided to write a few thank you notes and I got an idea. Now, I’m the first to admit that I am the queen of coming up with new ideas that are super exciting to me and not always to other people, but I’m going to tell you about my idea anyway! So there! I was thinking back to the last time I got an unexpected note and how it totally changed my whole day around. I thought about how that’s such a simple thing to do for someone, but it really makes an impact sometimes. Granted, words of affirmation are one of my love languages, but I think a nice note is a pretty universal way to cheer someone up.

So, my idea was this: every day for the next 10 days (starting today), I’m going to do something – not necessarily note writing – to make someone’s day better. It could be a simple thank you note. It could be something more elaborate like creating artwork for a friend. It’ll be fun, don’t you think? Join me if you’d like! Wouldn’t it be awesome if lots and lots of people decided to make life better? Go forth with cheer!

Leave a Reply

